Listen Live

HomeNewsUPDATED: Mungall named energy minister

UPDATED: Mungall named energy minister

- Advertisement -

Nelson-Creston MLA Michelle Mungall has been named BC’s new minister of energy, mines, and petroleum resources.

She was named to the post today by new premier John Horgan during the swearing-in ceremony in Victoria.

She says she’s eager to get going.

Her portfolio will include the controversial Site C Dam.

Kootenay West MLA Katrine Conroy will be minister of children and family development.

- Advertisement -

She will also have responsibility for the Columbia River Treaty.

The full list is as follows:

* Premier – John Horgan

* Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Training – Melanie Mark

* Minister of Agriculture – Lana Popham

* Attorney General – David Eby

* Minister of Children and Family Development – Katrine Conroy

* Minister of State for Child Care – Katrina Chen

* Minister of Citizens’ Services – Jinny Sims

* Minister of Education – Rob Fleming

* Minister of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources – Michelle Mungall

* Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy – George Heyman

* Minister of Finance and Deputy Premier – Carole James

* Minister of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations, and Rural Development – Doug Donaldson

* Minister of Health – Adrian Dix

* Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation – Scott Fraser

* Minister of Jobs, Trade, and Technology – Bruce Ralston

* Minister of State for Trade – George Chow

* Minister of Labour – Harry Bains

* Minister of Mental Health and Addictions – Judy Darcy

* Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing – Selina Robinson

* Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General – Mike Farnworth

* Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction – Shane Simpson

* Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture – Lisa Beare

* Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure – Claire Trevena

Parliamentary secretaries

* Parliamentary Secretary for Emergency Preparedness – Jennifer Rice

* Parliamentary Secretary for Poverty Reduction – Mable Elmore

* Parliamentary Secretary for Seniors – Anne Kang

* Parliamentary Secretary for Sport and Multiculturalism – Ravi Kahlon

* Parliamentary Secretary for Technology – Rick Glumac

* Parliamentary Secretary for TransLink – Bowinn Ma

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading