Listen Live

HomeElection 2022Suzan Hewat re-elected mayor of Kaslo

Suzan Hewat re-elected mayor of Kaslo

Incumbent Kaslo mayor Suzan Hewat took three-quarters of the vote en route to re-election on Saturday, defeating incumbent councillor Henry Van Mill 412 to 130.

Erika Bird topped the polls for council with 480 votes, followed by incumbent Molly Leathwood with 414, Matthew Brown with 380, and incumbent Robert Lang with 303.

Missing the cut were Jonathan Carruthers with 205 and Lynda Beddow with 165.

Voter turnout was 61.5 per cent.

Kaslo was the last local municipality to report its results, which were not posted until sometime after 1 a.m.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading